Schools

Individuals

Employers

Menu

International student societies

internationalWelcome to the York international students’ societies address book!

We have collated details of all of the international societies run by York’s universities and colleges, so that no matter which university or college you are studying at, you can find a group that meets your needs.

If you know of any other international students’ societies that aren’t listed here, please contact us.

International Students’ Association (University of York)
f: https://www.facebook.com/yusuisa
t: @yusu_isa
e: isa@yusu.org

African Caribbean Society (University of York)
w: http://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/african-caribbean-society 
e: acs@yusu.org
t: @YorkAcs

York Arab Society (University of York)
f: https://www.facebook.com/groups/york.arab.society
e: arab@yusu.org
t: @Arabsoc_UOY

Asian Cultural Society (York St John University)
w: http://www.ysjsu.com/groups/asian-cultural-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/YSJasianculturalsociety
e: mardi.sok@yorksj.ac.uk

Benelux Society (University of York)
f: http://www.facebook.com/groups/uoybeneluxsoc
e: benelux@yusu.org

Brunei York Society (University of York)
w: http://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/brunei-society
e: brunei@yusu.org
t: @bruneiyork

Bulgarian Society (University of York)
w: http://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/bulgarian-society
e: bulgarian@yusu.org

Chinese Society (University of York)
w: http://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/chinese-society / http://www.yorkcssa.co.uk
f: https://www.facebook.com/CSSAYork
e: chinese@yusu.org

German Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/german-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/yorkdeutschsoc
t: https://twitter.com/deutschsoc
e: deutschsoc@yusu.org

Hellenic Society (YUHS) (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/hellenic-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/groups/227739663959569
e: hellenic@yusu.org

York Hong Kong Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/hong-kong-society
f: http://www.facebook.com/groups/2217746828/
e: hongkongsociety@yusu.org

Hungarian Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/hungarian-society
e: hungarian@yusu.org

Indonesian Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/indonesian-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/indosocyork
e: indosoc@yusu.org

Italian Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/italian-society
e: italiansociety@yusu.org

Japanese Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/japanese-society
e: japanese@yusu.org

Japanese Society (York St John University)
w: http://www.ysjsu.com/groups/ysj-japanese-society
e: eloise.thompson@yorksj.ac.uk

Kazakhstan Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/kazakhstan-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/groups/KazakhstanSocietyUoY
e: nomads@yusu.org

Korean Cultural Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/korean-cultural-society
f: http://www.facebook.com/uykcs
e: korean@yusu.org

Latin American Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/latin-american-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/LatAmSocUniOfYork
e: latinamericansociety@yusu.org

Lithuanian Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/lithuanian-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/groups/141602829235742
e: lithuanian@yusu.org

Malaysian Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/malaysian-society
f: http://www.facebook.com/yorkmassoc
e: malaysian@yusu.org
t: @yorkmassoc

Polish Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/polish-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/PolishSocietyatYorkUni
e: polishsociety@yusu.org

York Romanian Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/romanian-society
e: romanian@yusu.org
t: @YorkRomanianSoc

Russian Speaking Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/russian-speaking-society
e: russian@yusu.org

Saudi Students Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/saudi-students-society
e: saudiclubyork@yusu.org

Scandinavian Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/scandinavian-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/groups/135152923253650
e: scandinavian@yusu.org

Singapore Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/singapore-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/york.singsoc
e: singapore@yusu.org

South Asian Society (University of York)
w: http://namaskaryork.blogspot.co.uk / http://www.yusu.org/activities/societies/1357
e: southasian@yusu.org

Thai Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/thai-society
e: thai@yusu.org

Turkish Society (University of York)
w: https://www.yusu.org/opportunities/societies/turkish-society
f: https://www.facebook.com/UniversityOfYorkTurkishSociety
e: turkish@yusu.org

Partners